arirang mobile

Foreign arrivals to S. Korea from high-risk nations required to submit negative COVID-19 test results
Updated: 2020-07-13 13:21:40 KST
Starting today, people arriving in South Korea from certain countries with high incidence of COVID-19 will be have to submit negative test results to be let in.
The designated countries are Pakistan, Bangladesh, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan.
The government is also monitoring the situation in 11 other countries, so the list could get longer.
This comes as imported cases have accounted for around half or more of all cases in South Korea in recent days.
Of the 62 cases reported on Monday, 43 were imported -- eighteen of those detected at quarantine checkpoints.
Nineteen were transmitted locally, with thirteen reported in Seoul, eleven in Gyeonggi-do Province and seven in the southwestern city of Gwangju.
Total cases now stand at thirteen,four-hundred-79.
There were no additional deaths, so the death toll remains at two-hundred-89.
Nearly 22-thousand people are currently being tested.
Reporter :