Other Stories

Some EU member countries reopen their borders to 14 approved countries, including S. Korea Updated: 2020-07-02 13:22:44 KST

People in South Korea are now able or will soon be able to enter some countries in Europe, but many remain closed to travelers from outside the continent.
The Netherlands has adopted the European Council's recommendation for member states to reopen their borders to 14 countries, including South Korea.
Switzerland, though not in the EU, will also lift restrictions on those countries starting July 20th.
Italy is letting people in, but it's not adopting the guidelines and will continue to require visitors from outside the Europe's Schengen area to quarantine for 14 days.
Germany has lifted restrictions for eight of the 14 recommended countries, but not South Korea.
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.